Economy & Energy
  Year  I  - No 4
Sep/Out 1997

Main Page
Oil Depletion
Brazilian Debt
Cogeneration in ES
e&e Team
e&e Links

Graphical Edition:

Editoração Eletrônic
Sunday, 13 December 1998.

e&e Team

The e&e staff is multidisciplinary. Most of us were connected to the energy and/or technological sectors.

Each one of us speaks for him/herself and you should not wonder if sometimes our opinion are divergent. Articles from other authors besides those from our staff may be submitted to e&e.

Some of our members were in the group that wrote the book Brasil : O crescimento possível - Editora Bertrand, 1996.

e&e’s staff:

Carlos Feu Alvim

Physicist, Master of Nuclear Sciences and Techniques UFMG, Docteur d’Etat in Physics by the Grenoble University. Current ABACC’s secretary.

He was Professor at UFMG, Researcher at CNEN, NUCLEBRAS, CETEC, Undersecretary of Technological Planning at STI/MIC, Technical Adviser to CNE/PR, Technological Planning Coordinator at SCT/PR.

Frida Eidelman

Master in Nuclear Engineering IME, Bachelor in Mathematics. Worked in CNEN from 1966 to1994 in the Reactor Physics, Information Analysis and Consolidation and Emergency Planning areas.

Genserico Encarnação Jr.

Economist with Master Degree in Economy from the Getulio Vargas Foundation. Diploma of Project Analysis from the Institute of Social Studies, Haia, the Netherlands.

Among his functions we point out:

Superintendent of Petrobras’ Planning Service
General Coordinator of MME’s Energy Policy
Assistant Coordinator of the Mercosul Energy Policy Sub-group.

João Antônio Moreira Patusco
Civil engineer, General Cordinator of Integrated Studies at the Secretary of
Energy of the the Brazilian Ministry of Mines and Energy - MME. He was commissioned for several functions at MME and at the National Energy Commission . He is responsible for the Brazilian Energy Balance since 1979.
(translation to be revised)

Jose Domingos Gonzales Miguez

Economist and Electronic Engineer - Special Adviser to the Ministry of Science and Technology. He was a member of the Organizing Committee of Energy Balance-COBEN.

Omar Campos Ferreira

Civil Engineer, Adjoint Professor at UFMG, He was Director of the Institute of Radioactive Research ( now CDTN) /CNEN.

Maria do Carmo Peixoto da Silveira

Journalist; Adviser to the Ministry of Science and Technology.